distributionkillo.blogg.se

Carvin guitars sale brochures
Carvin guitars sale brochures









The connection here lies in the pick-ups of their original Mosrite double necks they were Carvin PU's. Joe Maphis and Larry Collins did endorse the Carvin guitars. Sierras and Wright Customs from that era are exactly like the Carvins. If I'm not totally mistaken, it was Chuck Wright ( Wright Custom and Sierra ) who built them, or at least designed them. There's no connection between Fender and Carvin pedal steels. But like most lead players, he was trying to play steel licks all over the place, so I just sat back and let him show off.I got paid anyway.al The band was real good, lead singer who played a mean lead telecaster was very good. I couldn't get used to it, so after the first set IĪ 14 string black one I built with a multi-chord head and finished the night with it. Tom- I played on a Carvin pedal steel one night in someplace south of Sanfrancisco, around 1968. Like I say, from the looks of the ones I've seen, some of the major components of the Carvin look exactly the same as those of the Fender 400/1000. I wonder if Carvin bought parts from Fender for their kit. I remember staring at their catalog and longing for the steel guitar kit, but alas, I couldn't afford it.Carvin has a web site even now, and is quite big in amplifiers. Anyway they were reputed to be good stuff. I never owned any of them but they were endorsed by Joe Maphis who played a double neck standard guitar, best I remember the other neck may have been a mandolin. What, is the history of Carvin, and what, if any, relationship is there between Carvin and Fender? Just curious.Ĭarvin is still in business, but in the days of the Fender 1000 etc, Carvin sold kits from which you built your own steel guitar, standard guitar, mandolins,amplifiers, etc. In fact, the overall appearence of the Carvin is almost identical to a Fender with the exception of the tuning keys. This brand of psg appears to have a Fender-type full-periphery cast frame as well as an early Fender 400/1000 type of changer mechanism.

carvin guitars sale brochures carvin guitars sale brochures

I've seen pictures of Carvin psg's here and there on the internet. Your profile | join | preferences | help | search Classic country shuffle styles for Band-in-a-Box, by BIAB guru Jim Baron.











Carvin guitars sale brochures